GNOME  

Information

Guppi Main
News
Features
History
Getting Guppi
Developers
Other Plot Programs
Interesting Links
Other Guppis

Related Projects

Gnumeric
Gnucash

Links

GNOME
GNOME News
GNOME Office
GNOME Office Gnumeric page

 


Guppi is free software distributed under the terms of the GNU GPL

Guppi Developers

The original version of Guppi was primarily the work of Havoc Pennington. Anything cool about Guppi probably grew directly out of Havoc's efforts.

Currently, Jon Trowbridge is Guppi's primary developer. Development is taking place in Chicago, IL, USA, in various locations around Hyde Park, the neighborhood that is the home of the University of Chicago. All Guppi bugs and misfeatures are Jon's fault.

Plenty of other people have contributed to Guppi. They are listed in Guppi's AUTHORS file, a semi-recent copy of which is attached below.


Guppi is brought to you by a cast of dozens, including:

CODERS:

Chief Guppi Wrangler    Jon Trowbridge     <trow at gnu dot org>
and Code Obfuscator

Crucial Early R&D,      Havoc Pennington   <hp at pobox dot com>
General GNOME Guru

Python Bindings         Andrew Chatham     <andrew.chatham at duke dot edu>

Gnumeric Integration    Jody Goldberg      <jgoldberg at home dot com>

& Random Cleverness

Bonobo/Oaf Magic,       Michael Meeks      <michael at helixcode dot com>
Printing Fixes

Master Memory-Leak      Morten Welinder    <terra at diku dot dk>
Plugger

Beaucoup de Bon         Mathieu Lacage     <mathieu at gnu dot org> Travail


Other Contributors      Ji Yu              <g.yu at mail dot utexas dot edu>
Rusty Conover      <rconover at zootweb dot edu>
Christian Stimming <stimming at uclink dot berkley dot edy>

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

PACKAGERS:

x86 RPMS        Kenny Graunke    <graunke at teleport dot com>
Alpha/Src RPMS  Conrad Steenberg <conrad at srl dot caltech dot edu>
x86 Debian      James LewisMoss  <dres at debian dot org>
Cesar Talon      <cesar.talon at uam dot es>

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

DOCUMENTERS:

guppitank docs  Chris Lyttle     <chris at wilddev dot net>
Mathieu Lacage   <mathieu at gnu dot org>

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

TRANSLATORS:

DA  Danish      Keld Simonsen        <keld at dkung dot dk>
Kenneth Christiansen <kenneth at gnu dot org>

DE  German      Christian Meyer      <linux at chrisime dot de>
Bernhard Gonaus      <b.g at aon dot at>
Kai Lahmann          <kailahmann at 01019freenet dot de>

ES  Spanish     Germán Poo Caamaño   <gpoo at ubiobio dot cl>

FR  French      Jean Brefort         <jean.brefort at ac-dijon dot fr>
Martin Quinson       <mquinson at ens-lyon dot fr>

IS  Icelandic   Halldór Örn Ólafsson <halldor at ic dot chalmers dot se>

NL  Dutch       Jos Dehaes           <jos at chello dot be>

NO  Norwegian   Kjartan Maraas       <kmaraas at online dot no>

RU  Russian     Valek Filippov       <frob at df dot ru>

UK  Ukrainian   Yuri Syrota          <rasta at renome dot rovno dot ua>

SV  Swedish     Christian Rose       <menthos at methos dot com>
Jon Trowbridge       <trow at gnu dot org>
Andreas Hyden        <a.hyden at cyberpoint dot se>

If you would like to contribute a new translation, or if you would
like to assist in extending or improving an existing translation,
contact Jon Trowbridge <trow at gnu dot org>.  (If you already have
write-access to the gnome CVS server, don't worry about contacting
Jon; just go in and make your changes...)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

SPECIAL THANKS:

Guppi contains code from the Cephes math library, which was written by
Stephen L. Moshier.  Many thanks to Stephen, both for his cool code
and for releasing it unencumbered by a restrictive license.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Also, many thanks to the following organizations that have, in one
way or another, supported Guppi's development.

The Free Software Foundation   http://www.gnu.org
Ximian Inc.                    http://www.ximian.com
EMC Capital Management Inc.    http://www.emccta.com
Gnumatic Inc.                  http://www.gnumatic.com
Red Hat Inc.                   http://www.redhat.com
Assbarn.com                    http://www.assbarn.com

Copyright © 1999 Free Software Foundation.